Horrible Histories @ Blomsbury Theatre (4 to 15 October)

October 4, 2011toOctober 15, 2011

horrible-histories

We all want to meet people from history – the trouble is everyone is dead!

So it’s time to prepare yourselves for Horrible Histories live on stage! Using actors and ground-breaking 3D special effects, these two shows The Awful Egyptians and The Ruthless Romans are guaranteed to thrill you and your parents too.

Historical figures and events will come alive on stage and hover at your fingertips!

Here’s more details about each show for you:

The Awful Egyptians

From the fascinating Pharaohs to the power of the pyramids, discover the foul facts of death and decay with the meanest mummies in Egypt. Are you ready to rumble with Ramesses the Great? Dare you enter through the Gates of the Afterlife?

Show dates:
Tue 04 Oct 1.30pm
Wed 05 Oct 10.30am 7pm
Thu 06 Oct 1.30pm
Fri 07 Oct 10.30am 1.30pm
Sat 08 Oct 2.30pm
Mon 10 Oct 10.30am
Tue 11 Oct 1.30pm
Wed 12 Oct 10.30am
Thu 13 Oct 1.30pm
Fri 14 Oct 10.30am 1.30pm
Sat 15 Oct 10.30am

The Ruthless Romans

From the evil Emperors to the gruesome gladiators, find out why there’s no place like Rome! Experience the terrible tactics of the Roman army, hold on tight for a jaw-dropping journey into Roman Britain and prepare to meet sword-slaying Spartacus!

Show dates:
Tue 04 Oct 10.30am
Wed 05 Oct 1.30pm
Thu 06 Oct 10.30am
Sat 08 Oct 10.30am 6pm
Mon 10 Oct 1.30pm
Tue 11 Oct 10.30am
Wed 12 Oct 1.30pm
Thu 13 Oct 10.30am
Sat 15 Oct 2.30pm 6pm

.

Event Info:

Price: £9.50 to 18.50 (Family of four for £62)

Location: Bloomsbury Theatre

Click here for more info and to book