Pantomime – ‘Potted Panto’ @ Vaudeville Theatre (18 Dec – 8 Jan)

November 14, 2011toDecember 31, 2011
January 1, 2012toJanuary 8, 2012

PottedPantoProd1

CBBC’s Dan and Jeff return for a second festive season of Potted Panto, following a Best Entertainment nomination in the Olivier Awards and a West End run of their original show Potted Potter.

For Christmas 2011, Potted Panto features eight classic pantomimes in just eighty minutes. That’s one whole panto more than last year!

In a madcap ride through the biggest stories and best-loved characters from panto, our dastardly double act dash from rubbing Aladdin’s lamp to roaming the golden streets of Dick Whittington’s London. Searching for Cinderella’s lost slipper, they try to wake Sleeping Beauty before the giant climbs down Jack’s beanstalk to squash Snow White’s seven dwarves. It’s all unmissable fun, whether you’re six or 106.

‘So silly it’s just one long joke… featuring a 3D journey to nowhere but tear-inducing laughter.’ Guardian

‘The hordes of children fall around with delight at the mixture of sarcasm and slapstick.’
The Times

‘Seven pantos in 80 minutes in a show full of enjoyably terrible jokes, manic costume changes, buckets of poo and a spirit of anarchic goodwill.’
Telegraph

‘A hoot of a show… Huge fun for five years and upwards.’
Evening Standard

‘Potted Panto is zany, naughty and deliciously festive fun for all ages… If all pantomime was this enjoyable, they’d have a convert here.’
Whatsonstage ****

www.pottedpamto.com

Vaudeville Theatre
404 Strand, London, WC2R 0NH

Ticket Prices:

  • £20 Adults
  • £15 Under 16’s
  • £60 Family of four (inc. 1 Under 16)
  • Premium seats £30 adults, £25 under 16s.

Dates:

  • Sun 18 Dec – 15:30 & 18:30
  • Tue 20 Dec – 11:30 & 15:30
  • Wed 21 Dec – 11:30
  • Thu 22 Dec – 11:30 & 15:30
  • Fri 23 Dec – 11:30
  • Sat 24 Dec – 11:30
  • Tue 27 Dec – 11:30
  • Wed 28 Dec – 11:30 & 15:30
  • Thu 29 Dec – 11:30
  • Fri 30 Dec – 11:30
  • Sat 31 Dec – 11:30
  • Mon 2 Jan – 11:30 & 15:30
  • Tue 3 Jan – 11:30 & 15:30
  • Thu 5 Jan – 15:30
  • Sat 7 Jan – 11:30
  • Sun 8 Jan – 11:30 & 15:30

Other venues
Potted Panto is also touring in December and can be seen at:

  • 4 Dec – Empire Theatre, Halstead
  • 7 – 11 Dec – The Core, Corby Cube