The Gruffalo Live – UK Tour dates (dates to July)

May 3, 2012toJune 30, 2012

3-Gruffalo-Head-Illustration-Front-Cover-FlashJoin Mouse on an adventurous journey through the deep, dark wood in Tall Stories’ magical, musical adaptation of the award-winning picture book by Children’s Laureate Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler.

Meet a wheeler-dealer Fox, an eccentric old Owl and a maraca-shaking, party mad snake! Mouse can scare these hungry animals away with tall stories of the terrifying Gruffalo, but what happens when he comes face to face with the very creature he imagined…?

Songs, laughs and scary fun for children aged 3+ and their grown-ups.

Watch the trailer online at www.gruffalolive.com

BASINGSTOKE, Haymarket Theatre
Thursday 3 – Saturday 5 May
BOX OFFICE: 01256 844 244

GLASGOW, King’s Theatre
Thursday 10 – Saturday 12 May
BOX OFFICE: 0844 0871 7627

KIRCALDY, Adam Smith Theatre
Sunday 13 & Monday 14 May
ON SALE SOON

NOTTINGHAM, Theatre Royal
Thursday 17 – Sunday 20 May
BOX OFFICE: 0115 989 5555

HEREFORD, Courtyard Theatre
Tuesday 22 – Thursday 24 May
ON SALE SOON

CHELTENHAM, Everyman Theatre
Friday 25 – Sunday 27 May

SOUTHAMPTON, Mayflower
Wednesday 30 May – Sunday 3 June
BOX OFFICE: 02380711811

SHREWSBURY, Theatre Severn
Tuesday 5 – Wednesday 6 June
ON SALE SOON

LEICESTER, De Montfort Hall
Tuesday 12 – Wednesday 13 June
BOX OFFICE: 0116 233 3111

NEWCASTLE, Theatre Royal
Friday 15 – Sunday 17 June
BOX OFFICE: 08448 11 21 21

ST ALBANS, The Alban Arena
Tuesday 19 – Wednesday 20 June
ON SALE SOON

WOKING, New Victoria Theatre
Thursday 21 – Saturday 23 June
BOX OFFICE: 0844 871 7645

BARNSTAPLE, Queen’s Theatre
Tuesday 26 – Wednesday 27 June
BOX OFFICE: 01271 324242

PLYMOUTH, Theatre Royal
Thursday 28 June – Sunday 1 July
ON SALE SOON

TUNBRIDGE WELLS, Assembly Hall Theatre
Friday 13 – Saturday 14 July
BOX OFFICE: 01892 530 613

BEDFORD, Corn Exchange
Monday 16 – Tuesday 17 July
BOX OFFICE: 01234 269 519

LEEDS, Grand Theatre
Thursday 19 – Sunday 22 July
ON SALE SOON

RADLETT, The Radlett Centre
Tuesday 24 – Wednesday 25 July
ON SALE SOON

DORSET, Camp Bestival
Saturday 28 – Sunday 29 July

BIRMINGHAM, Town Hall
Tuesday 31 July – Sunday 5 August
BOX OFFICE: 0121 345 0493
Find out more at www.gruffalolive.com
‘A fine piece of children’s theatre’ – Sunday Times
‘Monstrous fun!’ – Daily Mail
‘Irresistibly charming’ – The Times
‘A Monster Hit’ – The Evening Standard

‘A fine piece of children’s theatre’ – Sunday Times
‘Monstrous fun!’ – Daily Mail
‘Irresistibly charming’ – The Times
‘A Monster Hit’ – The Evening Standard

Directed by Olivia Jacobs
Designed by Isla Shaw
Music by Jon Fiber, Olivia Jacobs, Robin Price and Andy Shaw

Illustrated by Axel Scheffler, Donaldson‟s original book has sold over 4 million copies in 38 languages, and is the subject of a star-studded BBC animation released in 2009.

Voted the nation’s number one bedtime story by BBC Radio 2 listeners, The Gruffalo has been performed to well over a million people the world over and has even hit the small screens in a star-studded TV animation.

All illustrations copyright © Axel Scheffler 2004, published by Macmillan Children’s Books.
tallstories.org.uk

tall-stories-logo