Theatre – ‘The Tempest’ at the Open Air Theatre at Regent’s Park (5 to 28 June)

June 5, 2009toJune 28, 2009

tempestw

There is nothing better on a summer’s afternoon that a great play in the sunshine in Regents Park, followed by a very large ice cream!

The Tempest
re-imagined for everyone aged 6 and over

Shakespeare’s most magical adventure

“We are such stuff as dreams are made on”

When the sorcerer Prospero conjures up a storm to shipwreck his enemies, he sets the scene for an enchanting tale of spells, monsters, revenge and romance.

Following the success of our A Midsummer Night’s Dream in 2008, this exciting new production will bewitch and entertain audiences of all ages.

Daytime performance

Fri 5th June at 13:15
Sat 6th June at 09:45
Sun 7th June at 11:00
Wed 10th June at 09:45 and 13:15
Fri 12th June at 13:15
Sat 13th June at 09:45
Sun 14th June at 11:00 and 14:30
Tue 16th June at 13:15
Wed 17th June at 13:15
Fri 19th June at 13:15
Sat 20th June at 09:45
Sun 21st June at 11:00 and 14:30
Tue 23rd June at 13:15
Wed 24th June at 13:15
Fri 26th June at 13:15
Sat 27th June at 9:45
Sun 28th June at 11:00 and 14:30

Where?
Open Air Theatre
Inner Circle
Regent’s Park
London
NW1 4NR

Map

map

Getting there
A 10 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Baker Street.

By bike
There are bike racks within the theatre grounds. Please do not leave bikes outside the main entrance of the theatre as this area is not accessible at the end of the perfomance.

By train
Marylebone is a 15 minute walk
Euston is a 30 minute walk

By tube
Baker Street is the closest tube station and is served by the Bakerloo, Circle, Hammersmith and City, Jubilee and Metropolitan lines

By bus
Baker Street is served by bus numbers 13, 18, 27, 30, 74, 82, 113, 139, 189, 274

By car
Parking is free on the Inner Circle, Chester Road and Outer Circle after 6.30pm. Pay and Display at all other times.
Pay and Display rates:
50p for 15 mins Mon – Sat (with a maximum staying time of four hours)
30p for 15 mins on Sunday (with no limit of staying time)

Website
www.openairtheatre.com

How to Book:
Online at www.openairtheatre.com
With seat selection and no booking fees.
(Comedy and Music shows may have booking fees)
Phone 0844 826 4242
Monday –Sunday: 9am to 9pm
Calls cost 5p per minute from a BT phoneline
Other network charges may vary
There is a £1 per ticket booking fee
For groups of 10 or more there is a single transaction fee of £2.50 and no per-ticket booking fee.
In person (no fee)