Theatre – ‘Tom Tom Crew’ @ Udderbelly, Southbank Centre (daily to 19 July)

July 1, 2009toJuly 19, 2009

tom-tom-crewFollowing sell-out seasons at the Sydney Opera House and Edinburgh Festival, and direct from a run on Broadway, the Tom Tom Crew arrives in London with its super charged collision of circus, heart pumping music and 21st Century spectacle.

Combining Australia’s freshest acrobats, champion beat-boxer Tom Thum, drumming sensation Ben Walsh and master record scratcher DJ Dizz1, Tom Tom Crew is an extraordinary mix of Asian inspired drumming, extreme circus acrobatics and raw, contemporary music for all ages.

‘The Tom Tom Crew combines feats of rhythmical creativity and acrobatic daring… there can’t be many more exciting spectacles than this’ (Glasgow Herald).

Recommended for ages 6+

Prices:

Monday to Thursday 7pm
£17.50, concessions £15

Saturdays and Sundays
2.30pm £14, concessions £10

Friday to Sunday 7pm
£22, concessions £19.50

Thursday 2 July 2009 , 7pm
Friday 3 July 2009 , 7pm
Saturday 4 July 2009 , 2.30pm
Saturday 4 July 2009 , 7pm
Sunday 5 July 2009 , 2.30pm
Sunday 5 July 2009 , 7pm
Tuesday 7 July 2009 , 7pm
Wednesday 8 July 2009 , 7pm
Thursday 9 July 2009 , 7pm
Friday 10 July 2009 , 7pm
Saturday 11 July 2009 , 2.30pm
Saturday 11 July 2009 , 7pm
Sunday 12 July 2009 , 2.30pm
Wednesday 15 July 2009 , 7pm
Thursday 16 July 2009 , 7pm
Friday 17 July 2009 , 7pm
Saturday 18 July 2009 , 2.30pm
Saturday 18 July 2009 , 7pm
Sunday 19 July 2009 , 2.30pm
Sunday 19 July 2009 , 7pm

How to get there:
E4 Udderbelly is a giant upside down purple cow. From Royal Festival Hall, head west under Hungerford Bridge

udderbelly