Ga Ga Theatre present Mrs Armitage and the Big Wave by Quentin Blake!

Playing all over London this October!

GagalogoThe Ga Ga Theatre Company present the first ever adaptation of Mrs Armitage & The Big Wave!

It’s a book by Quentin Blake all about friendship, helping others and staying positive!

Mrs Armitage and her pet dog Breakspear want to paddle out to sea and catch a big wave but Mrs Armitage doesn’t think her surfboard is up to the job.

So she sets off across the ocean fetching gadgets, contraptions and other enhancements for her board!

GaGa-MrsA-InflateWhile exploring she comes across a girl in need of her help…

In this production live theatre is mixed with magical projections on a big screen all based around illustrations from the book.

Click here for more info!

You can catch the show all over London in October at these venues:

  • Abbey Theatre, St Albans – Wednesday 5th & Thursday 6th October
  • Clapham Picturehouse – Friday 7th October
  • Watermans Theatre, Brentford – Saturday 8th October
  • Hackney Picturehouse – Sunday 9th October
  • Clapham Picturehouse – Tuesday 11th October & Friday 14th October
  • The Tabernacle, Notting Hill – Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th October
  • Watermans Theatre, Brentford – Wednesday 19th October
  • Kingston Grammar Theatre – Thursday 20th October
  • The Tabernacle, Notting Hill – Friday 21st October
  • Jacksons Lane, Highgate – Saturday 22nd October & Sunday 23rd October
  • Clapham Picturehouse – Tuesday 25th October
  • Ritzy Picturehouse, Brixton – Wednesday 26th October
  • Royal Albert Hall (Elgar Room) – Thursday 27th October
  • Clapham Picturehouse – Friday 28th October
  • Abbey Theatre, St Albans – Saturday 29th October
  • Chelsea Curzon – Sunday 30th October

Find out more and get tickets here


Add a comment