Dolly Parton to release kids album for charity called I Believe In You!

It's out on October 13th!

Dolly Parton has recorded her first-ever children’s album!

She’s a really famous country musician and is well-known for songs like ‘9 to 5‘ and ‘I Will Always Love You‘!

Her new album is called ‘I Believe In You’ and will be out on October 13 in the UK. It’s set to be her 44th release in almost 50 years!

Proceeds will be going to a charity called Imagination Library, which gives free books to kids and helps promote reading.

Dolly, who is now 71 said:

My first album was released 50 years ago and it’s been an amazing 50 years since then.ย I am very excited that now I’m coming out with my first children’s album in all of those 50 years.

The full track-listing for ‘I Believe In You’ is this:

  1. I Believe in You
  2. Coat of Many Colours
  3. Together Forever
  4. I Am a Rainbow
  5. I’m Here
  6. A Friend Like You
  7. Imagination
  8. You Can Do It
  9. Responsibility
  10. You Gotta Be
  11. Makin’ Fun Ain’t Funny
  12. Chemo Hero
  13. Brave Little Soldier
  14. Coat of Many Colours (book read by Dolly Parton)

Click here to read more news!

Add a comment