Interview: Jo Simmons chats about her brand new book, My Parents Cancelled My Birthday!

Hear them chat below!

Make sure you listen to The Club with Bex when you get home from school! 

That’s because Bex is always chatting to stars!

One of them is to author Jo Simmons who popped into the studio to tell us all about her brand new book, My Parents Cancelled My Birthday!

In the story, Tom can’t wait for his lucky birthday!

He’s expecting an unforgettable day, given his family’s tradition.

Only, after several disasters involving a flattened chihuahua and a curse from the tooth fairy, it’s been cancelled!

With the help of his friends (and a pig painted like a zebra), Tom decides to throw himself the party he deserves. What could possibly go wrong?

My Parents Cancelled My Birthday is perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Baddiel’s Birthday Boy.

The book is out now!

Click here to get the book!

How to listen to Fun Kids Radio...

📻   Fun Kids is on DAB Digital Radio in the UK! 🚗🏠

📱   Download the FREE Fun Kids app!

💻   Listen online - click to listen live!

🔊   Ask your smart speaker to "play Fun Kids"!

LISTEN LIVE NOW!

Add a comment