Bex chats to Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs!

Hear them chat at 5:30 PM on Wednesday!

Bex is chatting to another great author on Fun Kids this Wednesday!

It’s Sophie Anderson who has just written a book called The House with Chicken Legs!

In the story, Marinka dreams of being able to stay in one place long enough to make friends, but her house has different ideas.

Every now and then, the house grows chicken legs and walks away, leaving Marinka to chase after it.

The House with Chicken Legs is a story about finding your own destiny, even when your future seems really certain.

It’s perfect for fans of Kiran Millwood Hargrave, Katherine Rundell, and Neil Gaiman and was even chosen as The Bookseller’s Children’s Book of the Month in April 2018!

Find out more about the book and its author in The Club with Bex at 5:30 PM this Wednesday.

Products from Amazon.co.uk

How to listen to Fun Kids Radio...

📻   Fun Kids is on DAB Digital Radio in the UK! 🚗🏠

📱   Download the FREE Fun Kids app!

💻   Listen online - click to listen live!

🔊   Ask your smart speaker to "play Fun Kids"!

LISTEN LIVE NOW!

Add a comment